Tomball College & Community Library

                                             History Journals

 

African American review

Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1992 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1997 - 2006  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1992 - 2002  

Microfiche – check the catalog for available issues in the library

 

Afro-Americans in New York Life and History

Available In

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2000 - 2006  

 

The Alabama Review

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  2002 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2006  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1998 to present  

 

 

America's Civil War

 

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1996 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2006  

 

 

MAS Ultra: School Edition  1996 to present  

 

 

MasterFILE Premier  1996 to present  

 

 

Military & Government Collection  1996 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1998 to present  

 

 

American Heritage

 

 

 Available In    Academic Search Premier  1990 to present 

                         Military & Government Collection  1990 to present 

                         ProQuest Research Library Complete  1996 – 2005

                         World History Collection  1990 to present

                         Print and Microfiche form – check the catalog for available issues in                      

                         the library

 

 

 

 

American Historical Review

 

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1975 to present  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1895 – 2000

Print and Microfiche form – check the catalog for available issues in the library 

 

American History

 

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1994 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2006  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1997 to present  

 

 

World History Collection  1994 to present  

 

 

 

 

 

 

American History Illustrated

 

Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1992 - 1994  

 

 

Military & Government Collection  1992 - 1994  

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Indian Quarterly

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1990 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1997 - 2006  

 

 

MasterFILE Premier  1990 to present  

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2000 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1995 to present  

 

 

American Jewish History

Available In 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2002 - 2005  

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  1996 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  2002 to present 

 

 

American nineteenth century history

 Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  2000 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

Americana : the journal of American popular culture, 1900 to the present

 

Available In

 

FreeFullText.com  2002 to present  Caution: this site offers some 

articles free but charges for others.  

 

America's Civil War

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1996 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1998 to present  

 

The Americas

 Available In

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2000 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  2004 to present  

 

 

Arkansas historical quarterly

Available In

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2006  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1999 to present  

 

Black history bulletin

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1997 to present  

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1997 to present  

Civil War History

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2004 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1997 - 2006  

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2000 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1997 to present  

 

 

World History Collection  2004 to present  

 

 

 

Civil War Times Illustrated

 

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1996 - 2002  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2006  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1998 to present  

 

 

World History Collection  1996 - 2002  

 

 

 

Early American Studies, An Interdisciplinary Journal

 Available In

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2006 to present  

 

 

East Texas Historical Journal

  Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2004 to present  

 

 

Ethnohistory

 Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1954 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  1999 - 2004  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1997 - 2000  

 

 

 

The Georgia historical quarterly

 

 

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2002 to present  

 

 

World History Collection  2002 to present  

 

 

 

The Hispanic American historical review: HAHR

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1997 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2000 - 2004  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1997 - 2000  

 

 

Micro form – check the catalog for available issues in the library

 

 

Historical Journal of Massachusetts

 

Available In 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2001 - 2004  

 

 

 

Indiana Magazine of History

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2000 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

World History Collection  2000 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

Journal of African American History

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2002 to present  (Embargo: 6 months) 

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  2002 - 2006  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  2002 - 2002  

 

 

Literature Resource Center  2002 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1998 to present  

 

 

Journal of African American Studies

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2003 to present  (Embargo: 6 months) 

 

 

Journal of American and Comparative Cultures

 

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2000 - 2002  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1994 to present  

 

 

Journal of American Culture (Blackwell)

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2003 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 

 

 

Journal of American Ethnic History

Available In 

 

Academic Search Premier  1990 to present  (Embargo: 6 months) 

 

 

MasterFILE Premier  1990 to present  (Embargo: 6 months) 

 

 

The Journal of American History

 

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2003 to present  

 

 

eLibrary Curriculum Edition  1988 to present  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1964 - 2000  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1988 to present  

 

 

 

Journal of American Indian Education

 Available In

 

FreeFullText.com  1961 - 2002  Caution: this site offers some articles free but charges for others.  

 

 

Journal of Black Studies

 Available In

 

HighWire Press  1999 to present    

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1970 - 2002  

 

 

 

 

The Journal of Military History

 Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  2004 to present  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1989 - 2002  

 

 

Project Muse - Premium Collection  2003 to present  

 

 

ProQuest Research Library Complete  1994 to present 

 

 

 

The Journal of Modern History

Available In

 

Academic Search Premier  1990 to present  (Embargo: 1 yr.  

 

 

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection  1929 - 2000